CAF Leadership

Establishment of the Forum Leadership

The Forum leadership is provided under the  various Articles of the CAF constitution:  Article 5 of the constitution provides for the National Officials, Article 8 of the constitution provides for the General Assembly which is comprises of the General membership of all the 47 County Assemblies.  Article 9 of the constitution provides for the Governing Council. Article 10 of the constitution  establishes the Executive Committee.

National Officials

National Officials are provided for under Article 5 of the CAF constitution. The officials comprises of:

a) The Chairperson, b) The Deputy Chairperson, c) The Secretary General, d) The Deputy Secretary General, e) The Organizing Secretary
f) The Deputy Organizing Secretary and g) The Treasurer

National Officials

National officials are the trustees of the Forum as per the Article 6 (1) of the CAF Constitution.

Hon. Sabulei Philemon Kiplangat

The Chairperson CAF and the 2nd Speaker of Elgeyo Marakwet County Assembly

Hon. Anne Mwikali Kiusya

The Deputy Chairperson CAF and the 3rd Speaker of Machakos County Assembly

Hon. Omar Mohamed Maalim

The Treasurer CAF and the 3rd Speaker of Mandera County Assembly

Hon. James Chege Mwaura

The Secretary General CAF and Member (Ngara Ward) of Nairobi County City Assembly

Hon. Okwirry Susan Achieng

The Organizing Secretary CAF and MCA Siaya County Assembly

Hon. Grace Sundukwa

The Deputy Secretary General and MCA Bungoma County

Hon. Mickey Awour Ochieng

The Deputy Organizing Secretary CAF and MCA Kisumu County Assembly